15 Inspiring Room Makeovers

Hi friends, most of you know that I participated in the One Room Challenge. Last week, was the big reveal of a brand new bedroom for my daughter, Emma.  She is thrilled with the outcome and I really think it will be a space she will enjoy for many years to come.  

Today, we decided to gather up 15 inspiring room makeovers so that you have tons of eye candy to not only look at but to use to gather your own ideas for styling or redoing a room. I know I am inspired by looking at beautiful spaces and I hope you will be too!  Enjoy!

 Please click over to each image and pin from the original source. 

I love looking at room makeovers - it always gives me ideas that I can use in my own home. These 15 rooms are pretty amazing!

KIDS BEDROOMS:

There is something special about creating a unique and personalized space for your child.  Not only should bedrooms be created for sleeping, but they need to function as play or hang out spaces in many instances.  I love how each of these makeovers includes ideas on how to handle storage for kids.

Toddler Chic Bedroom – A Crafted Passionorc-a-crafted-passion

Modern and Colorful Shared Boys Bedroom – Making Joy and Pretty Thingsorc-making-joy-and-pretty-things

Modern Teen Hangout – My Life From Homeorc-my-life-from-home

Eclectic Vintage Girls’ Shared Bedroom – Refresh LivingIt is possible to create shared kids' bedrooms even in small homes and small rooms! Lofting the bed is such a great way to save space, and it looks amazing too!

BATHROOMS:

Whether it’s a powder room or a master, bathrooms need to be packed with storage ideas yet be both appealing and beautiful.  The below spaces are packed with great ideas and little luxuries you won’t want to leave out on your next remodel.

Polished Casual Kids Guest Bathroom – Sweet Parrish Placeorc-sweet-parrish-place

Farmhouse Powder Room – A Home to Grow Old Inorc-a-home-to-grow-old-in

Eclectic Powder Room – The Aspiring Homeorc-the-aspiring-home

Modern Spa Bathroom – Uncookie Cutterorc-uncookie-cutter

ADULT BEDROOMS:

A master bedroom should be a restful oasis at the end of a busy hard working day.  A place to retreat and rejuvenate.  I love how these incorporate the perfect amount of beauty and serenity.

Farmhouse Master Bedroom – Farmhouse 40orc-farmhouse-40

Glam & Colorful Master Bedroom – The Home I Createorc-the-home-i-create

OTHER SPACES:

Spaces such as laundry rooms, game rooms, and she sheds are multi- functional spaces which should allow for many activities to be happening at once without chaos ensuing.  All of these are going to give you great ideas to help you find multiple uses for one space.

Modern Multi-Use Space – By Brittany Goldwynorc-by-brittany-goldwyn

Glam Formal Living Room – Restyle it Wrightorc-restyle-it-wright

Botanical Inspired Laundry/Office Space – Simple Nature Decororc-simple-nature-decor

She Shed Makeover – 2 Bees in a Podorc-2-bees-in-a-pod

Eclectic Game Room Makeover – Knock if Off Kim orc-knock-it-off-kim

 

You can see hundreds of other amazing room makeovers, completed in only 6 weeks,  as part of the One Room Challenge at Calling it Home.

XO,

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.